Eurasia Regional Section of the World organization "United Cities and Local Governments"

Новости

Слайд 1

Greeting of Ilsur Metshin, Mayor of Kazan,
President of UCLG-Eurasia

Dear friends!

I am glad to welcome you to the family of cities of the World Organization “United Cities and Local Governments”. The history of its creation dates back to far 1913. For more than a century of its existence the organization has become a powerful tool for cities and local governments to influence the global decision-making process. This is also proved by the fact that UCLG has been recognized as a key partner of the United Nations on the issues related to local governments and that on the initiative of UCLG the autonomous urban sustainable development goal has been included to the list of the Sustainable Development Goals 2030.

UCLG is the only organization in the world that recognizes the Eurasian geopolitical region, and the Eurasia section from the beginning has been actively working towards the Eurasian integration. We indeed have a wide and representative geographical scope of cities in our region, strong organizational capacity and high level of motivation for the consolidation of local governments to promote the Eurasian integration process.

In the current context of global political crisis, an enormous responsibility falls on cities to maintain and develop municipal and intercultural links, and UCLG contributes to it finding such ways of international cooperation and sharing best practices that would be useful for members of UCLG.

Membership in UCLG gives an opportunity to get access to international experience and to join the global community of cities, as well as to present own socio-cultural and industrial potential.

Since 2004, we have acquired significant world experience in addressing urban issues and entered a new stage of development. Today, the Eurasia section is a key driver of public diplomacy development in the Eurasian region. We have big plans for the future. We are sure that being together and united, we will achieve all stated goals.

News

Geography of UCLG
world organization

7regional
sections
1Metropolis
1Forum of Regions

UCLG represents 5 billion people across the world, 70% of the world’s total population. The network extends to every corner of the globe and covers over 240.000 towns, cities, regions and metropolises and over 175 associations of local and regional governments in 140 countries.

North America Section
Ottawa
24 709 000 sq km
565 265 000 people
UCLG World Secretariat
Barcelona
Europe Section
Brussels
10 180 000 sq km
742 452 000 people
Eurasia Section
Kazan
54 759 000 sq km
289 100 000 people
Latin America Section
Quito
19 197 000 sq km
588 019 500 people
Africa Section
Rabat
30 221 32 sq km
1 100 000 000 people
Middle East
and West Asia Section
Istanbul
5 000 000 sq km
175 000 000 people
Asia-Pacific Section
Jakarta
28 832 375 sq km
3 780 173 000 people

Geography of UCLG-EURASIA

The headquarter of UCLG-Eurasia

Kazan (Tatarstan, Russia)


Area

23 692 002SQ.KM


Population

289 100 000people


Members of UCLG-Eurasia:

Azerbaijan
Armenia
Belarus
Georgia
Kazakhstan
Kyrgyzstan
Mongolia
Russia
Tajikistan
Tajikistan
Uzbekistan
Ukraine


Become a member of UCLG

Евразийское региональное отделение Всемирной организации «Объединенные Города и Местные Власти»

Новости

Приветствие Президента Евразийского отделения ОГМВ,
мэра Казани И.Р. Метшина

Дорогие друзья!

Я рад приветствовать Вас в семье городов Всемирной организации «Объединенные Города и Местные Власти», история создания которой уходит в далекий 1913 год. За более чем 100 лет существования организация стала сильным инструментом влияния городов и местных властей на процесс принятия глобальных решений. Очередным доказательством этого можно считать признание ОГМВ ключевым партнером ООН по вопросам местных властей и включение по инициативе ОГМВ автономной цели устойчивого городского развития в список Целей устойчивого развития до 2030 года. 

ОГМВ является единственной в мире организацией, признающей евразийский геополитический регион, а Евразийское отделение с самого начала деятельности активно работает в направлении евразийской интеграции. Мы действительно обладаем широким и представительным географическим охватом городов нашего региона, серьезным организационным потенциалом и высокой мотивацией для консолидации местных властей в интересах продвижения евразийского интеграционного процесса.

В современных условиях мирового политического кризиса на города ложится колоссальная ответственность за сохранение и развитие муниципальных и межкультурных связей, чему и способствует ОГМВ, находя такие пути международного сотрудничества и обмена лучшими практиками, которые могут быть полезны всем членам организации ОГМВ.

Участие в ОГМВ открывает возможность получить доступ к международному опыту, войти в мировое сообщество городов, а также презентовать свой социокультурный и промышленный потенциал.

С 2004 года мы обогатились значительным опытом решения городских проблем, вышли на новый этап роста. На сегодня Евразийское отделение является главным двигателем развития общественной дипломатии на евразийском пространстве. Впереди у нас большие планы. Уверен, что, будучи вместе, сплоченными, мы достигнем всех поставленных целей.

Слайд 1

НОВОСТИ

География всемирной организации ОГМВ

7региональных
отделений
1Метрополис
(ОТДЕЛЕНИЕ МЕГАПОЛИСОВ)
1Форум (ОТДЕЛЕНИЕ) регионов

ОГМВ представляет собой 5 миллиардов человек по всему миру, что составляет 70% населения мира. Данная сеть охватывает каждый уголок земного шара, в том числе города, регионы и мегаполисы, а также 175 ассоциаций местных и региональных властей в 140 странах.

Североамериканское отделение
Оттава
24 709 000 км2
565 265 000 человек
Всемирный секретариат ОГМВ
Барселона
Европейское отделение
Брюссель
10 180 000 км2
742 452 000 человек
Евразийское отделение
Казань
23 759 000 км2
289 100 000 человек
Латиноамериканское отделение
Монтевидео
19 197 000 км2
588 019 500 человек
Африканское отделение
Рабат
30 221 32 км2
1 100 000 000 человек
Ближневосточное отделение
Стамбул
5 000 000 км2
175 000 000 человек
Азиатско-Тихоокеанское отделение
Джакарта
28 832 375 км2
3 780 173 000 человек

География евразийского отделения ОГМВ

Штаб-квартира Евразийского отделения

Казань (Татарстан, Россия)


Площадь отделения

23 692 002км2


Население

289 100 000человек


Страны Евразийского отделения:

Азербайджан
Армения
Беларусь
Грузия
Казахстан
Киргизия
Монголия
Россия
Таджикистан
Туркменистан
Узбекистан
Украина



Партнеры